Posted by: sean | November 7, 2006

National unity talks and security

Talks have started about the possibility of a change in the government, and the level of security has been drastically increased downtown, where the meetings are being held.

Last night, I couldn’t find a cab home, so I walked home, through downtown. I was stopped and searched five times during a ten-minute walk. I’m not sure if I’m reassured by the level of security or worried that it’s necessary…

Leave a Reply

Categories

