Posted by: sean | September 11, 2009

Amuse-gueules (health care)

tout-sourire--tire-la-gueuleDomestic policy in the states isn’t what this blog is about, but I have been thinking about the health care “debate” a fair amount lately. And last night, when I was listening to the Obama speech, I couldn’t help but think to myself, “I can’t believe we even have to have this discussion.” Universal health care seems like such a basic part of an industrialized rich nation’s responsibility to its citizens that I’m frankly baffled  that so many people can be fighting for the US to be a third world country when it comes to health care. So some of these links are about that issue:

Non-health care links:

Leave a Reply

Categories

